There are three main types of asbestos – crocidolite, amosite and chrysotile. They are usually referred to by the colours blue, brown and white respectively.

There are two family types of asbestos: amphibole (blue and brown asbestos) and serpentine (white), they have quite distinct, different properties and chemical make-ups, which ultimately lead to their different uses. For example amphiboles have a high acid resistance where white asbestos doesn’t.

Asbestos fibres are the smallest naturally occurring fibres which means they are often invisible and can easily pass through dust masks and overalls. Because of there size, and particularly with amphiboles being chemically inactive, asbestos fibres can stay airborne for many hours.

Your name (required)

Your email (required)

Your contact number (required)<


Your message

How did you hear about us?